The modern Latin American novel /

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Williams, Raymond L.
Format: Book
Published: New York : London : Twayne Publishers ; Prentice Hall International, [1998]
Series:Twayne's critical history of the novel.
Table of Contents:
  • Introduction to modernist fiction in Latin America (1945-1957)
  • The novels of Miguel Angel Asturias
  • The novels of Agustín Yáñez
  • The novels of Alejo Carpentier
  • The novels of Leopoldo Marechal and Juan Carlos Onetti
  • The rise of the Brazilian modernist novel: Lins Do Rêgo, Amado, Ramos, and de Queiroz
  • Introduction to the Boom
  • The novels of Carlos Fuentes
  • The novels of Julio Cortázar
  • The novels of Mario Vargas Llosa
  • The novels of Gabriel García Márquez
  • Inside and outside the Boom
  • Introduction to postmodern fiction in Latin America
  • Postmodern fiction in South America
  • Postmodern fiction in Mexico and the Caribbean
  • Conclusions: toward a modern, postmodern, and postnational novel.