A call to conscience : the landmark speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. /

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968
Corporate Author: Time Warner AudioBooks (Firm)
Other Authors: Shepard, Kris, Carson, Clayborne, 1944-
Format: Cassette Audio Book
Published: New York, N.Y. : Time Warner Audiobooks, [2001]
Table of Contents:
  • Introduction (written and read by Andrew Young)
  • The address to the first Montgomery Improvement Association (MIA) mass meeting (introduction written by Rosa Louise Parks and read by Mrs. Coretta Scott King)
  • The birth of a new nation (introduction written and read by Reverend Leon H. Sullivan)
  • Give us the ballot (introduction written and read by the Honorable Walter E. Fauntroy)
  • Address at the Freedom Hall rally in Cobo Hall (Introduction written by Aretha and Erma Franklin and read by Yolanda King)
  • I have a dream (introduction written and read by Dr. Dorothy I. Height)
  • Eulogy for the young victims of the Sixteenth Street Baptist Church bombing (introduction written and read by the Reverend Fred Shuttlesworth)
  • Acceptance address for the Nobel Peace Prize (introduction written by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and read by Representative John Lewis)
  • Beyond Vietnam (introduction written and read by Ambassador George McGovern)
  • Where do we go from here? (introduction written and read by Senator Edward M. Kennedy)
  • I've been to the mountaintop (introduction written and read by Andrew Young).