American pragmatism and democratic faith /

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Lacey, Robert J.
Format: Book
Published: DeKalb, Ill. : Northern Illinois University Press, [2008]
Online Access:Table of contents only
Table of Contents:
  • Charles Peirce : the joyful nirvana of the unlimited community
  • The lonely courage of William James
  • The John Dewey school of democracy
  • C. Wright Mills : the oracle of the new left
  • Sheldon Wolin and melancholic democracy
  • Benjamin Barber and quixotic democracy
  • Participatory democracy : an impoverished theory and its legacy.