We show what we have learned & other stories /

The literary, historic and fantastic collide in these wise and exquisitely unsettling stories from debut author Clare Beams. From bewildering assemblies in school auditoriums to the murky waters of a Depression-era health resort, her landscapes are tinged with otherworldliness and her characters...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Beams, Clare (Author)
Format: Book
Published: Wilmington : Lookout Books, University of North Carolina Wilmington, [2016]
Table of Contents:
  • Hourglass
  • World's end
  • Granna
  • All the keys to all the doors
  • The saltwater cure
  • Ailments
  • We show what we have learned
  • The drop
  • The Renaissance person tournament.