The complete stories of Leonora Carrington /

"Surrealist writer and painter Leonora Carrington (1917-2011) was a master of the macabre, of gorgeous tableaus, biting satire, roguish comedy, and brilliant, effortless flights of the imagination. Nowhere are these qualities more ingeniously brought together than in the works of short fiction...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Carrington, Leonora, 1917-2011 (Author)
Other Authors: Talbot, Kathrine (Translator), Kerrigan, Anthony (Translator)
Format: Book
Published: St. Louis, MO : Dorothy, a Publishing project, [2017]
Edition:First edition.
Table of Contents:
  • The house of fear: The debutante ; The oval lady ; The royal summons ; A man in love ; Uncle Sam Carrington ; The house of fear. The seventh horse: As they road along the edge ; Pigeon, fly! ; The three hunters ; Monsieur Cyril de Guindre ; The sisters ; Cast down by sadness ; White rabbits ; Waiting ; The seventh horse ; The neutral man ; A Mexican fairy tale ; Et in bellicus lunarum medicalis ; My flannel knickers ; The happy corpse story ; How to start a pharmaceuticals business ; My mother is a cow. Previously unpublished: The sand camel ; Mr. Gregory's fly ; Jemima and the wolf.