The golden cockerel & other writings /

The legendary title novella from one of Mexicos most influential writers is published here in English for the first time on the 100th anniversary of his birth. This lost masterwork, collected with his previously untranslated stories, marks a landmark event in world literature. Juan Rulfo (1917-1986)...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Rulfo, Juan (Author)
Other Authors: Weatherford, Douglas (Translator, Editor)
Format: Book
Published: Dallas : Deep Vellum, [2017].
Edition:First edition.
Table of Contents:
  • The golden cockerel
  • Synopsis of The golden cockerel
  • The secret formula
  • Life doesn't take itself very seriously
  • A piece of the night
  • A letter to Clara (Mex. end of Februrary 1947)
  • Castillo de Teayo (with a selection of photographs)
  • After death
  • My Aunt Cecelia
  • Cleotilde
  • My father
  • Same as yesterday
  • Susana Foster
  • He was on the run and hurting
  • Ángel Pinzón paused
  • The discoverer
  • Glossary of general terms
  • Glossary of geographical names
  • Juan Rulfo : a chronology.