They don't represent us : reclaiming our democracy /

In the vein of On Tyranny and How Democracies Die, the bestselling author of Republic, Lost argues that our democracy no longer represents us and shows that reform is both necessary and possible.

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Lessig, Lawrence (Author)
Format: Book
Language:English
Published: New York : Dey Street, an imprint of William Morrow, [2019]
Edition:First edition.
Subjects:
LEADER 02016cam a2200445 i 4500
001 in00004113108
005 20200420140634.0
008 190708t20192019nyu b 001 0 eng c
010 |a  2019012884 
020 |a 9780062945716  |q hardcover 
020 |a 0062945718  |q hardcover 
020 |z 9780062945730  |q electronic book 
035 |a (OCoLC)on1085162815 
040 |a DLC  |e rda  |c DLC  |d UtOrBLW 
043 |a n-us--- 
049 |a TXAM 
050 0 0 |a JK1726  |b .L48 2019 
082 0 0 |a 320.973  |2 23 
100 1 |a Lessig, Lawrence,  |e author.  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no99044097 
245 1 0 |a They don't represent us :  |b reclaiming our democracy /  |c Lawrence Lessig. 
250 |a First edition. 
264 1 |a New York :  |b Dey Street, an imprint of William Morrow,  |c [2019] 
264 4 |c ©2019 
300 |a xv, 334 pages ;  |c 24 cm. 
336 |a text  |b txt  |2 rdacontent 
337 |a unmediated  |b n  |2 rdamedia 
338 |a volume  |b nc  |2 rdacarrier 
504 |a Includes bibliographical references and index. 
520 |a In the vein of On Tyranny and How Democracies Die, the bestselling author of Republic, Lost argues that our democracy no longer represents us and shows that reform is both necessary and possible. 
650 0 |a Democracy  |z United States.  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008102152 
650 0 |a Representative government and representation  |z United States.  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008110721 
650 0 |a Political participation  |z United States.  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008109399 
650 0 |a Political parties  |z United States.  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85104375 
650 0 |a Polarization (Social sciences)  |z United States. 
651 0 |a United States  |x Politics and government  |y 21st century. 
945 |b 282547 
947 |a A14850813941 
948 |a cataloged  |b h  |c 2019/12/20  |d c  |e dmitchel  |f 12:00:00 pm 
994 |a 92  |b TXA 
999 f f |s dfcb182b-70f3-365e-bb39-2081434f12fd  |i 7b302987-0682-3620-b72d-f5f89a4ce4a4  |t 0 
952 f f |a Texas A&M University  |b College Station  |c Sterling C. Evans Library  |d Evans: Library Stacks  |t 0  |e JK1726 .L48 2019  |h Library of Congress classification  |i unmediated -- volume  |m A14850813941 
998 f f |a JK1726 .L48 2019  |t 0  |l Evans: Library Stacks