Die Jahreszeiten : Oratorium in vier Teilen /

The oratorio comprises four parts, corresponding to spring, summer, autumn and winter; with arias recitatives and choruses. It describes the course of nature during the year from the point of view of country folk, their farming activities, their joys and fears of the weather, along with their lives...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809 (Composer)
Corporate Authors: Chorgemeinschaft Neubeuern (Performer), KlangVerwaltung (Musical group) (Performer), Bayerischer Rundfunk, Südwestrundfunk (Germany), Markgräfliches Opernhaus, Farao Classics (Firm)
Other Authors: Swieten, Gottfried van, 1733-1803 (Librettist), Meyer, Miriam (Performer), Taylor, James, 1966- (Performer), Lukas, Ralf (Performer), Guttenberg, Enoch zu (Conductor, Director), Wübbolt, Georg (Director), Thomson, James, 1700-1748
Format: Video
Published: Germany : Farao Classics, [2009]

Evans: Media and Reserves (Annex 1st floor)

Holdings details from Evans: Media and Reserves (Annex 1st floor)
Shelving Title: Seasons
Call Number: M2000.H4 J32 2009
Call Number Status Get It
M2000.H4 J32 2009 Available